The Palm Beach Film Society was formed in 2002 by local filmmaker Heath McKnight, who has returned as President of the Society, as a way for South Florida and Treasure Coast filmmakers to showcase their work at the Voices of Local Film at the Palm Beach Film Festival, which started in 2003. Since that time, over 35 films have shown, from shorts to documentaries, music videos to feature films.

For the 2011 Voices, we’re opening the competition to all local filmmakers based in South Florida. Visit our Voices of Local Film page for details. If you’re a student, consider submitting to the 2011 Student Showcase of Films at PBIFF.

Past Board Members Include:

Elizabeth Dashiell: President, Vice-President and Treasurer (2003 – 2010)

Hillary Harris Gulden: Treasurer, Legal Council (2005 – 2008)

Jennifer Stone: Secretary (2005 – 2010)

Mark Pain: Trustee (2005 – 2007)

Devin Jinks: Vice-President (2002 – 2005)

Donna Smith: Secretary (2002 – 2005)